Chaitra Navratri is celebrated after the spring-time harvest, which is in either March or April. It is a nine-day festival, which begins on the first day of the Hindu Luni-Solar calendar. Navratri falls four times a year with each season.
According to the Amavasyant calendar, the first day of Chaitra Sankranti marks the Hindu New Year. 
 It begins on April 13, 2021, and ends on April 22, 2021. Also called Vasanta Navratri, the festival celebrates the nine forms of Goddess Shakti. 
Devotees offer their prayers to Maa Shailputri after the Kalash Sthapna or also known as Ghat stapana.
Devotees also light the Akhand Jyoti to seek the Goddess’ blessings and invite prosperity.
The nine-day long festival is celebrated to worship Goddess Durga. In this festival, devotees perform puja for nine days which is dedicated to nine forms of Maa Durga. As per beliefs, the goddess wards off the negativity and brings you strength and pray for health, forgiveness and prosperity. 

Day 1: April 13 — Pratipada -Maa Shailaputri 
It keeps the person away from all the bad effects of the moon.
Day 2: April 14 — Dwitiya- Maa Brahmacharini 
Brahmacharini as she signifies love, wisdom and knowledge.
Day 3: April 15 — Tritiya- Maa Chandraghanta 
third day of Navratri to get rid of all the negativity. 
Day 4: April 16 — Chaturthi- Maa Kushmanda 
Maa Kushmanda to improve their health and also to be granted with wealth and power.
Day 5: April 17 — Panchami-Maa Skandamata 
Skandamata to achieve power, prosperity and salvation.
Day 6: April 18 — Shasthi-Maa Katyayani 
Improve marital life and to keep away from all the troubles.
Day 7: April 19 — Saptami- Maa Kaalratri 
to be protected from all the evil spirits and negativity.
  Day 8: April 20 — Annapurna Ashtami, Sandhi Puja-  Maa Mahagauri 
she fulfills all the wants and desires of her devotees.
Day 9: April 21 — Rama Navami- Maa Siddhidhatri 
Siddhi' represents supernatural power or meditative ability and 'dhatri' means giver or offerer. And blessings to whole family and keep safe from all negativity.
Day 10: April 22 — Dashami 

Chaitra Ghatasthapana on Tuesday, April 13, 2021 

Ghatasthapana Muhurat - 05:58 AM to 10:14 AM
Duration - 04 Hours 16 Mins 

Ghatasthapana Abhijit Muhurat  : 11:56 AM to 12:47 PM
Duration - 00 Hours 51 Mins 

India is a diverse country where people from different religions coexist together. Therefore a wide variety of festivals are celebrated all across the country. This year on 13th April we also celebrate Chaitra Navratri, Gudi Padwa, Ugadi,  Baisakhi, the grand harvest festival of Punjab. 

On this day, the Sun enters the Aries zodiac sign or Mesha rashi, hence it's also called Mesha Sankranti or the first day of the New Year.